top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureJames D Ong

How to be Creative & Productive?

I have always wanted to be more creative and productive in my professional and personal life. Don't we all want to achieve more and be more successful than we are now?


One of the most effective ways to do that, will be the concept of mindmapping, advocated by Tony Buzan. I discovered how useful it was and since then have been drawing maps for my brainstorming, tasks, projects, business, life plans etc.


However, I realised that drawing physical maps on paper though effective, has its drawbacks. It was difficult to make changes to the map, and storing the physical maps required storage space, and noting the versions became a cumbersome task altogether. It therefore, required more time doing maps and maintaining them.


So, what's the solution? I discovered using Mindmeister, which is an online mindmapping collaborative tool. It is easy to use, intuitive, shareable and collaborative. And it is very affordable. It is online, which makes it easy to access even when you are traveling, and virtual teams can collaborate on the map too. It also has an app where you can access and edit offline.


I now use Mindmeister as a presentation tool in my workshops, as I am able to integrate other documents, spreadsheets, video/audio files etc, into the map.


It is an all-in-one organiser for my professional and personal needs. Try it ! You will be more creative and productive too!

13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page